Humanitek

Innovation
Humanitek
Share
Update
November 28, 2019
Humanitek is Quebec’s technology think tank. It is the innovation catalyst at the heart of TechnoMontréal, whose goals are to analyze and identify emerging technologies, assess their impacts, and work with the industry to facilitate their early adoption and integration.

Created on TechnoMontréal’s initiative in 2019, Humanitek grew out of an innovation working group designed to boost technology’s transformational impact on the city’s strategic markets, such as health care, mobility, and retail tech.

Humanitek’s vision can be summed up as follows:

  • Conduct social and economic impact studies to help the ICT ecosystem stakeholders assess emerging technologies and integrate them into their new business models
  • Help public bodies put policies and mechanisms in place to optimize socio-economic benefits
  • Work toward technology adoption in the ecosystem to stimulate our economy’s digital transformation

Humanitek acts by conducting impact studies on emerging technologies, carrying out innovative projects with identified technologies designed to mobilize the tech company ecosystem, and hosting expert workshops to support its impact studies. More activities will be added as Humanitek continues to grow.

Humanitek is a partner of the Observatoire international sur les impacts sociétaux de l’IA et du numérique (International observatory on the societal impact of AI and digital technology), which will oversee Humanitek studies conducted in 2019–2020 on how AI affects health, smart and empathic buildings, and space-based observation data.

Humanitek was officially launched on October 25, 2019, with a day of conferences and workshops: Le futur des technologies au coeur de l’humain (The future of technology at the heart of humanity)

Social

Subscribe to our newsletter

Humanitek

Innovation
Humanitek
Partagez
Mise à jour
24 octobre 2019
Humanitek est le think tank des technologies du Québec. C'est le catalyseur de l'innovation au coeur de TechnoMontréal, qui a pour objectifs d'analyser et identifier des technologies émergentes, en évaluer les impacts et œuvrer auprès de l'industrie pour en faciliter l'adoption et la compréhension.

Humanitek a été créé en 2019 à l’initiative de TechnoMontréal, pour faire suite au chantier innovation qui visait à accroître l’impact transformationnel qu’ont les technologies sur chacun des marchés stratégiques de la métropole, tels que la santé, la mobilité ou le commerce de détail.

La vision de Humanitek peut se résumer à travers :

  • Aider les acteurs de l’écosystème des TIC à comprendre et à se positionner face à ces technologies émergentes et nouveaux modèles d’affaires en réalisant des études d’impacts socio-économiques
  • Aider les instances publiques à mettre en place des politiques et mécanismes pour optimiser les retombées socio-économiques
  • Œuvrer pour l’adoption technologique auprès de l’écosystème pour accélérer la transformation numérique de notre économie

Humanitek aura pour moyens d’actions : des études d’impacts des technologies émergentes, des projets pour innover à travers les technologies identifiées et en vue de mobiliser l’écosystème des entreprises en technologies et des ateliers d’experts pour appuyer les études menées. D’autres moyens viendront s’ajouter au fil du développement de Humanitek.

Humanitek est partenaire de l’Observatoire sur les impacts sociétaux de l’IA et du numérique, qui sera en charge pour 2019-2020 des études menées par Humanitek sur les impacts de l’IA en santé, les bâtiments intelligents et empathiques et les données d’observation spatiales.

Humanitek fait son grand lancement le 25 octobre 2019, à travers une journée de conférences et ateliers : Le futur des technologies au coeur de l’humain.

Réseaux sociaux

Inscription à l’infolettre